Strange Occasions for the week of August 11, 2010

This was another slow week for comics. This, of course, is a bad sign if you are looking for what is basically a cameo from a character that does not currently have his own book and does not always fit well into his parent universe. I was not surprised when my frantic search through the pages of Marvel’s new books didn’t turn up anything. Imagine my delight when, on a whim, I decided to riffle through Comic Book Guy: the Comic Book #2 and stumbled across this:

It’s not much, but it was enough to make me smile.

If you saw the Sorcerer Supreme Cartooned Conjurer in any other titles this week please post it in the comments and I will add it to the list.

This entry was posted in Strange Occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strange Occasions for the week of August 11, 2010

  1. DOC is featured in THANOS IMPERATIVE # 3.

    He is shown in a “flashback” (the events of “Death of Captain Marvel”) and a few panels of some never-before-seen events of that story – as seen from the “Cancerverse” perspective, where Doc and other heroes are sacrificed by Mar-Vell to kill DEATH.

    ~P~
    PTOR

Leave a comment