Strange Occasions for the week of July 21st, 2010

Fire up your amulet, oh reader, for New Avengers #2 was unleashed this week and we have some Strange Occasions to behold.

New Avengers #2 – I will go into more detail on this in my post on Friday, but I was not far off when I joked about the mystic connection between Strange and Wolverine being a punch.

I can’t say I blame him though, I sometimes also “[Pop] a little bit of claw” when I see Doctor Strange.

X-Factor #207 (Baron Mordo) – Baron Mordo continues to unlearn the lesson he learned when he died of cancer in this installment of X-factor, and because he is a villain again he gets duped and pays the price.

I understand the people don’t stay dead in comics, and I also understand that Baron Mordo was too good of a bad guy to leave post mortum. There is, however, a small part of me that wishes his redemption had not been taken away from him so blithely.

Deadpool: Merc with a Mouth #13 (Zombie Voodoo) – It looks like the Zombie Dimension will need a new Sorcerer Supreme now.

Super Hero Squad Magazine #1 –  Both Doctor Strange and Dormammu appear here in their Super Hero Squad forms. Dormammu takes a role in several of the shorts, including one where we get to see his face under the Flames of the Faltine. Doctor Strange has a small part in a story where The Collector has captured most of earth’s super-powered individuals in order to populate his menagerie. Fortunately for the Squaddies the Silver Surfer has an in with Eternity, who is an even bigger compleatist than The Collector.

If you saw the Sorcerer Supreme Stabbed Shaman in any titles this week please post it in the comments and I will add it to the list.

This entry was posted in Strange Occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

