Theakston’s Old Peculier

Idly flipping through Girl Comics #3 again today I found something I had missed. Something that could change the face of Marvel Magic as we know it. Nestled in a tiny corner of Carla Speed McNeil’s fun story “Mixology at Terato Gena’s” is a shocking revelation…

Stephen Strange’s drink of choice is Theakston’s Old Peculier. Also, I missed a Strange Occasion. I will add this into that post for the sake of completeness.

While I am at it, I might as well mention a couple of non-comic appearances of Doctor Strange and his immediate family that happened this week. On Tuesday Marvel released The Super Hero Squad Show: Vol. 01 on DVD. Doctor Strange was not in any of these episodes, but Dormammu was, and that is good enough for me. If you want a great review on the episodes of this show that do include Doctor Strange I would like to point you to the review at Sanctum Sanctorum Comix. Ptor is, as always, full of a lot of insightful commentary. I think I liked the show more than he did, but I tend to be a bit of an apologist.

And finally, Marvel released a Characters Trailer for their entry into the MMO market, “Super Hero Squad Online”. While Doctor Strange is not one one the featured characters, he does appear for nearly a tenth of a second in the seizure-inducingly rapid image sequence at the end of the trailer. Because I love you I put my self at great personal risk watching it again and again until I could pause it at just the right instant to get a screen shot:

If you find anything else I missed please let me know in the comments. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Strange Occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

